July 27, 2011

Liquid Smoke by Jeff Shelby

Liquid SmokeNoah Braddock and his girlfriend Liz Santangelo have settled into a normal life.  When Noah gets an unexpected visit from a lawyer wanting his insight on a death row case, his immediate response is to turn it down.  Learning that the death row inmate is the father he never met causes conflict for Noah as he decides what to do.

I was hooked immediately on "Liquid Smoke" whereas other books can take a while to reel me in.  Most chapters end with some sort of cliffhanger, leaving you saying “just one more chapter”.  And I’m pleased to say the ending of the book is one I didn’t see coming.  Although this is a dramatic story, at times I was laughing out loud at the dry wit of the characters in the book.  Several have a cocky, self-assured attitude which is simply entertaining.  Fans of Robert Crais and Harlan Coben will enjoy Shelby’s book.

Disclaimer: I received this book for free from FSB Associates.

No comments:

Post a Comment